CDKitchen.com - It's what's cooking online!
home > recipes > meals / dishes > desserts > bar cookies > gluten-free granola bars

Gluten-Free Granola Bars

recipe at a glance
question or comment
3 comments


recipe is ready in 30-60 minutes time: 30-60 minutes

serves/makes:   24

  

recipe id: 32301
cook method: stovetop

Be the first to upload an photo of Gluten-Free Granola Bars


recipe tools

Printprint
Emailemail
Savesave
Photoadd photo
Reviewadd review
rate it!
share this recipe:
share on facebook share on google plus share on twitter share on pinterest

ingredients

3 cups crushed corn flakes
2 cups crisp rice cereal
1/2 cup sesame seed
1/2 cup sunflower seed
1/2 cup raisins
1/2 cup coconut
1/2 cup margarine or butter
10 ounces marshmallows

directions

Mix together cornflakes, rice cereal, sesame seed, sunflower seed, raisin and coconut in a large bowl. Melt margarine and marshmallows together over low heat. Add to other ingredients and stir until coated.

Pat into a 9 x 13-inch buttered pan. Allow to cool and cut into bars. Wrap each bar in wrap or sandwich bags.


nutrition

Nutritional data has not been calculated yet.

Get our best recipes delivered right to you!
Sign up for our newsletter that features hand-picked recipes

shared by: recipeway



ratings & reviews



number of 5 star votes on this recipe
00%
number of 4 star votes on this recipe
00%
number of 3 star votes on this recipe
00%
number of 2 star votes on this recipe
00%
number of 1 star votes on this recipe
00%
number of unrated comments on this recipe3



Registered Member at CDKitchen.com
Aug 25, 2007

lilgreen
Member since: August 25, 2007
question or comment
Just an additional note on Rice Krispies and Kellogg's Corn Flakes. Both contain 'malt' which is definitely a no-no for people with celiac. I guess it's a barley extract, but it will only say 'malt' on the ingredient list, not 'barley malt'.



Guest at CDKitchen.com
Apr 23, 2007

Guest Foodie
question or comment
The box of Rice Krispies I have right now contains no barley extract or any other wheat products.



Guest at CDKitchen.com
Jan 9, 2006

susan
question or comment
BEWARE! "Crisp rice cereal" must be checked for wheat/gluten containing ingredients! Rice Krispies cereal contains barley malt extract ( a no-no for celiacs). Otherwise, looks good, tho I haven't made it.



Gluten-Free Granola Bars and more recipes
Advertisement
follow cdkitchen:   subscribe via rss find us on facebook find us on google plus find us on twitter find us on pinterest