Reviews

Return To: Bob Evans Cheddar Baked Potato Soup Recipe


Average Rating: (1 to 5 stars, 5 being the best)
Number of Reviews & Comments: 13
means the visitor just left a comment, not a rated review

Post your own Comment or Review


This was a great recipe. Very easy to make and tastes just like Bob Evans! I boiled my potatoes about 10 minutes before adding to the soup and the consistency was perfect. I substituted half and half for the whole milk and used both sharp and mild cheddar cheese. It calls for grated cheese and I used shredded (takes a little longer to melt but works great). Will definitely make this again during colder months.




This is a good and easy recipe for potato soup. I don't modify much other than to use sharp cheddar cheese and half and half instead of whole milk.

Reviewed By: Guest: MC 2013-11-06



I LOVED IT!! I did not have garlic salt so I added a little more salt and 2 crushed garlic cloves. I also added 1 more cup of cheese. Other than that it was amazing. Thank you this one is a keeper.




I am also wondering what size is the can of broth? I would love to make this soon!

Reviewed By: Guest: imhs1975 2013-01-17



Delicious!!! Followed receipt exactly. The only thing I would recommend is not pre boil diced potatoes . Cooking them for the additional 15 made them loose their firmness. That last 15 would have been sufficient.

Reviewed By: Guest: Anonymous 2012-10-29



While I have not tried this recipe yet, I just wanted to note that the Weight Watcher points are incorrect. I put the nutritional information into my points plus calculator and I came up with 27. Since I absolutely love this soup and I order it every time we visit a Bob Evans, I was disappointed that the points were so high for one cup. BUT since we do not have a Bob Evans near us, I can use it as an excuse to continue to order it...high points or not!




just wondering.... what size can of soup & broth?

Reviewed By: Guest: Anonymous 2011-03-17



This really does taste like Bob Evans Cheddar Potato Soup. I'm very pleased with the taste. Make sure you use 2 big pots, one for the potatoes and one for the sauce before they are combined. Yum!

Reviewed By: Guest: Anonymous 2010-11-20



Great recipe! Although when I make it I prefer baking my potatoes. It gives it a hearty texture in my opinion.




The texture was a little off. kinda lumpy.But I probably did something wrong. otherwise it was good,

Reviewed By: Guest: dbaker 2010-02-10



I tried this because my wife really loves the Bob Evans version.

I used a bag of frozen diced potatos because I am lazy and it turned out great. I am sure it is better with doing the hard way too but my way worked out fine.

Reviewed By: Guest: Douger 2009-11-17



This was absolutely delishious.
I would make it every week if i could.

Reviewed By: Guest: Shlaur 2009-05-30



This is an amazing recipe. Also, I used leftover baked potatoes instead of using the boiled potatoes that the recipe actually called for. I've never made it otherwise, so don't know how it tastes with the boiled potatoes. But if you like it that way, it's a guarantee that you'll love it with the baked potatoes as well!!

Reviewed By: Guest: Rachael 2007-11-01


Post your own review!